Mariza Avgeri Maynooth University Ireland 

marizavg@hotmail.com

  • Gender Identity
  • Asylum Law
  • Transgender Studies
  • Refugee Status Determination 

Angelos Bollas  Dublin City University Ireland 

angelos.bollas@dcu.ie

  • Masculinity Studies
  • Sexual Hegemony
  • Hegemonic Sexuality
  • Media Studies 

B Camminga  African Centre for Migration & Society Wits University South Africa 
cammingab@gmail.com

  • Trangsender Refugees 
  • Queer Migration
  • African LGBT Diaspora

David Carroll Dublin City University Ireland 
david.carroll35@mail.dcu.ie

  • Pop Music and Cultures
  • Queer Cultures
  • LGBTI Resilience Capacity Building 
  • LGBT Strategy Development 

Alicia Castillo Villanueva Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 

alicia.castillovillanueva@dcu.ie 

  • Feminism
  • Gender-Based Violence
  • Memory 

Patricia Garcia Ph.D.  Universidad de Alcalá Spain 
patricia.garciag@uah.es 

  • Feminist Literary Urban Studies
  • Queer Geographies
  • The Fantastic

Calogero Giametta Ph.D. Université d'Aix-Marseille France
 calogiame@gmail.com 

  • Migration
  • Sexuality
  • Gender
  • Sex work

Debbie Ging Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
debbie.ging@dcu.ie 

  • Gender
  • Social Media
  • Online Misogyny
  • Anti-Feminism

Mohammad Hosseini Dublin City University Ireland
mohammad.hosseini2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Ethics
  • Research Integrity
  • Gender Bias
  • Scholarly Authorship

 Boyi Huang Dublin City University Ireland 
boyi.huang3@mail.dcu.ie

Jean-Philippe Imbert Dublin City University Ireland
 jean-philippe.imbert@dcu.ie 

  • Comparative Literature 
  • Sex: Art/Literature
  • Sexual Artivism
  • Pain, Trauma and the Monstrou

Robbie Lawlor Dublin City University Ireland
robert.lawlor29@mail.dcu.ie 

  • HIV/AIDS
  • Social Movements
  • Access to Medicines
  • Ukraine 

Matheus Lira Bento Federal University
of Pelotas
Brazil   
mattheuslirabento@gmail.com

  • Asylum Seekers
  • International Migration
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Latin America 

 

Eoin McCarney, Dublin City University Ireland
eoin.mccarney2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Comparative Literature
  • Detective Fiction
  • Sexuality Studies
  • Space Studies 


Lauren  McNamara  P.h.D.  Mary Immaculate College Ireland   
 mcnamaralauren@outlook.ie

  • Disability 
  • Performance
  • Gender
  • LGBTQI+ 

Sarah Meehan O'Callaghan P.h.D. Dublin City University Alumni  Ireland
 meehas23@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Psychoanalysis
  • Body Studies
  • Disability/Crip Studies
  • Theatre

Michael Monaghan P.h.D. Dublin City University Alumni  Ireland
michael.monaghan7@mail.dcu.ie

Aileen O'Driscoll P.h.D.  Dublin City University Ireland
 aileen.odriscoll@dcu.ie 

  • Creative and Cultural Industries
  • Communications
  • Feminism 
  • Feminist Media Research 

David O'Mullane Dublin City University Ireland 
david.omullane2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Visual Culture
  • Queer Spatial Studies
  • Public Sex Cultures
  • Memory

Ray O'Neill P.h.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
rayb.oneill@dcu.ie 

  • Transgenerational Studies
  • Trauma Research
  • Homosexuality
  • Nommosexuality 

Paola Rivetti P.h.D. Dublin City
University
Ireland 
paola.rivetti@dcu.ie 

  • Middle East and North Africa (MENA)
  • Contentious politics
  • Sexuality
  • Gender

Annette Skade Dublin City University Ireland
annette.mcnally9@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Poetics
  • Performative
  • Perception
  • Boundaries

Olga Springer Dr. Phil Dublin City University Ireland
olga.springer@dcu.ie 


  

Caroline West, Ph.D. Dublin City
University Alumni 
Ireland
helloitscarolinewest@gmail.com 

  • Sex
  • Media
  • Pornography
  • Consent