Petra Anders Ph.D. University of Bamberg Germany  
petra.anders@uni-bamberg.de 

  • Cinematic Representations of Disability
  • Disability Studies 
  • Queer Studies

Silvia Antosa University for Foreigners of Siena Italy  
silvia.antosa@unistrasi.it 

  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Queer Theories
  • British Literature and Culture
  • Transnational Studies


Mariza Avgeri Maynooth University Ireland 

marizavg@hotmail.com

  • Gender Identity
  • Asylum Law
  • Transgender Studies
  • Refugee Status Determination 

Deniz Başar Boğaziçi University Turkey

 denizbasar89@gmail.com 

  • Public Sphere
  • Performance Theory
  • Puppetry
  • Resistance


Amy Beddows Ph.D. London Metropolitan University United Kingdom  
amy.beddows@gmail.com  

  • Violence 
  • Gender 
  • Victim Blame


Abdelnacer Ben Abderrezak Ph.D. University of Mohamed kheider-Biskra  Algeria 

 a.benabderrazek@univ-biskra.dz 

  • Gender Studies
  • Sexualities
  • Feminism
  • Post-colonial Studies 

Mallek Benlahcene Ph.D. Batna 2 University Algeria  
m.benlahcene@univ-batna2.dz

  • Feminism 
  • Postcolonialism 
  • Contemporary literature
  • Academic writing  


Fewzia Benyelles Bedjaoui Djillali Liabes University of Sidi Bel Abbès Algeria
fewzia.bedjaoui@gmail.com

  • Women's Literature
  • Transgression
  • Gender
  • Cultural Feminisms


 


  

Aaron Benedetti University of California, Davis United States

 abenedetti@ucdavis.edu 

  • Archive
  • Neoliberalism
  • Queer theory
  • Temporality

Tengjin Bian  中国 (China)
biantengjin@gmail.com

  • Bodies in flux
  • Digital Drag 
  • Posthuman

 


  

Sarah Bodelson Malmö University  Sweden

 sarah.bodelson@mau.se  

  • Gender studies
  • Feminist postcolonial theory
  • Reproductive rights and justice
  • Borders

Angelos Bollas Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 

angelos.bollas@dcu.ie

  • Masculinity Studies
  • Sexual Hegemony
  • Hegemonic Sexuality
  • Media Studies 

Azzeddine Bouhassoun Ph.D. Belhadj Bouchaib University Algeria

azzeddinebouhassoun@gmail.com

  • Comparative Literature
  • Postcolonialism 
  • Sexuality 
  • Travel Literature


Loïc Bourdeau Ph.D. Maynooth University Ireland

loic.bourdeau@mu.ie

  • Queer Studies
  • France/Quebec
  • Screen
  • Contemporary Literature 



Nadjia Boussebha Ph.D. Ahmed Salhi University Centre of Naama Algeria

boussebha@cuniv-naama.dz

  • Gender
  • Identity
  • Minority
  • Voice 



Louise Bruton Dublin City University Ireland 

louise.bruton@dcu.ie

  • Media
  • Sex
  • Disability
  • Pop

George Burrows  University of Glasgow Scotland  
g.burrows.1@research.gla.ac.uk

  • Trans Sexual Relationships
  • Medicalisation
  • Qualitative Methods
  • Health and Social Inequalities 

B Camminga  African Centre for Migration & Society Wits University South Africa 
cammingab@gmail.com

  • Trangsender Refugees 
  • Queer Migration
  • African LGBT Diaspora

Aisling Callan Dublin City University Ireland 
aisling.callan8@mail.dcu.ie

  • Intimate Partner Violence
  • Narrative Research
  • Sexual Minority Groups
  • Gay and Bisexual Men

Giuseppe Capalbo University of Rome "Tor Vergata" Italy
giuseppecapalbo@live.com 

  • Disability
  • Gender
  • Queer
  • Trauma


David Carroll Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
david.carroll35@mail.dcu.ie

  • Pop Music and Cultures
  • Queer Cultures
  • LGBTI Resilience Capacity Building 
  • LGBT Strategy Development 

Alicia Castillo Villanueva Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 

alicia.castillovillanueva@dcu.ie 

  • Feminism
  • Gender-Based Violence
  • Memory 

Arpita Chakraborty Dublin City University Ireland 
 arpita.chakraborty@dcu.ie 

  • Domestic Violence
  • South Asia
  • Masculinities
  • India

 

Melissa Corbally D. Prof. Dublin City
University
Ireland 
melissa.corbally@dcu.ie 

  • Intimate Partner Violence
  • Masculinity
  • Gender 
  • Health 

Cristina Diamant Babeș-Bolyai University Romania
cristina.diamant@ubbcluj.ro

  • Gender Studies 
  • Media Studies 
  • Medical Humanities 
  • Posthuman Studies 

Karishmeh Felfeli-Crawford Ph.D. University College Cork Ireland 
karishmeh.felfeli@umail.ucc.ie 

  • Erasure (1985 - present)
  • LGBTQIA+ Dance Music Analysis
  • Decolonisation
  • Ethnography

Patricia Garcia Ph.D.  Universidad de Alcalá Spain 
patricia.garciag@uah.es 

  • Feminist Literary Urban Studies
  • Queer Geographies
  • The Fantastic

Calogero Giametta Ph.D. Université d'Aix-Marseille France
 calogiame@gmail.com 

  • Migration
  • Sexuality
  • Gender
  • Sex work

Debbie Ging Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
debbie.ging@dcu.ie 

  • Gender
  • Social Media
  • Online Misogyny
  • Anti-Feminism

Nadia Hamimed Tlemcen University Algeria
nadia.anglais@yahoo.fr 

  • Didactics
  • EESP
  • Women's Writing 
  • Comparative Literature.

 


Victoria Holt University of Roehampton England 
 holtv@roehampton.ac.uk 

  • Violence
  • Intimacy
  • Labour
  • Fetishisation 


Mohammad Hosseini Dublin City University Ireland
mohammad.hosseini2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Ethics
  • Research Integrity
  • Gender Bias
  • Scholarly Authorship

Boyi Huang Dublin City University Ireland 
boyi.huang3@mail.dcu.ie

  • Audiovisual Translation
  • Media Studies
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Fandom Studies 

Jean-Philippe Imbert Dublin City University Ireland
 jean-philippe.imbert@dcu.ie 

  • Comparative Literature 
  • Sex: Art/Literature
  • Sexual Artivism
  • Pain, Trauma and the Monstrou

Ujjwal Jana P.h.D. - Pondicherry University India
ujjwaljn@gmail.com

  • Disability
  • Erotics
  • Translation
  • Aesthetics

Tiago Joseph University of Ghent Belgium 
tiago.joseph@ugent.be

  • Cyberfeminism
  • Instagram
  • Sexual Violences 
  • Discourse Analysis



Rasa Kamarauskaite University College London England
 rasa.kamarauskaite@gmail.com  

  • Private
  • Everyday
  • Post-communism
  • Sexuality

Mouna Kohil École Supérieure de Technologies Industrielles Annaba Algeria
m.kohil@esti-annaba.dz

  • Feminist Theory 
  • Dystopia 
  • Gender 
  • The Body





Robbie Lawlor Dublin City University Ireland
robert.lawlor29@mail.dcu.ie 

  • HIV/AIDS
  • Social Movements
  • Access to Medicines
  • Ukraine 

Reem Lebbar Dublin City University Ireland
 rim.lebbar2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Gender Studies 
  • Refugees and Asylum Seekers 
  • Maghreb-related Politics 
  • Urban Planning

 

Matheus Lira Bento Federal University
of Pelotas
Brazil   
mattheuslirabento@gmail.com

  • Asylum Seekers
  • International Migration
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Latin America 

 

Meg Lonergan Carleton University Canada  
meganlonergan@cmail.carleton.ca

  • Obscenity 
  • Crime
  • Porn
  • Horror 

 

 

Seán Mac Risteaird Dublin City University Ireland
sean.macristeaird@dcu.ie 

  • (Queer) Irish language literature
  • Sexuality studies
  • Gender studies 





Mohaiminul Islam Mahi Pondicherry University India
mdmohaiminul@gmail.com

  • Diaspora
  • Disability
  • Comics
  • Translation Studies




Shahriyar Mansouri P.h.D. Shahid Beheshti University Iran 
s_mansouri@sbu.ac.ir

  • Disability Studies
  • Autism and Trauma
  • Deaf Studies
  • Gender and Memory

Isabelle Marc P.h.D. Universidad Complutense Spain
isabelle.marc@filol.ucm.es 

  • French Cultural Studies
  • Gender Studies 
  • Popular and Mainstream Culture
  • French Popular Music



Eoin McCarney Dublin City University Ireland
eoin.mccarney2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Comparative Literature
  • Detective Fiction
  • Sexuality Studies
  • Space Studies 


Lauren  McNamara  P.h.D. Mary Immaculate College Ireland 
mcnamaralauren@outlook.ie

  • Disability 
  • Performance
  • Gender
  • LGBTQI+ 

Sarah Meehan O'Callaghan P.h.D. Dublin City University Alumni  Ireland
 meehas23@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Psychoanalysis
  • Body Studies
  • Disability/Crip Studies
  • Theatre

Djamila Mehdaoui P.h.D. University of Moulay Tahar Saida Algeria
djamilamehdaoui@gmail.com

  • Identity
  • Postcolonial
  • Gender
  • Women's studies



Maria Clara Menezes Dublin City University Ireland
 maria.menezes2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Comparative Literature
  • Gender Studies
  • Sexuality Studies
  • Aesthetic Representations of Evil


Michael Monaghan P.h.D. Dublin City University Alumni  Ireland
michael.monaghan7@mail.dcu.ie

Dónal Mulligan P.h.D. Dublin City University Ireland
donal.mulligan@dcu.ie

  • Political Discourse
  • Online Identity
  • Interdisciplinarity 

Dean Murphy University of New South Wales Australia
d.murphy@unsw.edu.au  

  • HIV 
  • Sexuality 
  • Biomedicine
  • Drugs



Laëtitia Nebot-Deneuville Dublin City University  Ireland
laetitia.nebotdeneuville2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Venice
  • Gender
  • Queerness
  • 20th century 



Aileen O'Driscoll P.h.D. Dublin City University Ireland
 aileen.odriscoll@dcu.ie 

  • Creative and Cultural Industries
  • Communications
  • Feminism 
  • Feminist Media Research 

David O'Mullane Dublin City University Ireland 
david.omullane2@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Queer Theory
  • Art and Visual Culture
  • Sexual Cultures
  • Gender Studies

Ray O'Neill P.h.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
rayb.oneill@dcu.ie 

  • Transgenerational Studies
  • Trauma Research
  • Homosexuality
  • Nommosexuality 

Estelle Keerthana Ramaswamy Deakin University Australia
h.ramaswamy@deakin.edu.au 

  • LGBTIQA+
  • Health
  • Education
  • Diversity Management


Richard Rawlings Northumbria University England
richard.rawlings@northumbria.ac.uk 

  • Rural
  • Queer
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Digital


Paola Rivetti P.h.D. Dublin City University Ireland 
paola.rivetti@dcu.ie 

  • Middle East and North Africa (MENA)
  • Contentious politics
  • Sexuality
  • Gender

Sarmistha Roy P.h.D. Royal University of Bhutan Bhutan 
 sarmistharoyagartala@gmail.com 

  • Popular Culture
  • Feminism
  • Myths
  • Ecocriticism 

 


  

Pepe Sánchez-Molero Germany/Spain
pepesanmole@gmail.com

  • Queer Spaces
  • Mapping
  • Virtual Space
  • Ordinary Cities


 

BOUBEKEUR Sihem Ph.D. Dr. Moulay Taher University of Saida Algeria

sihem.boubekeur@yahoo.com

  • Literature
  • TEFL
  • Pedagogy
  • Methodology


Annette Skade Ph.D. Dublin City University Ireland
annette.mcnally9@mail.dcu.ie 

  • Poetics
  • Performative
  • Perception
  • Boundaries

Olga Springer Dr. Phil Dublin City University Ireland
olga.springer@dcu.ie 

  • Urban Studies
  • Ambiguity in literary texts
  • Close reading
  • Intertextuality


  

Abigail Susik P.h.D. Willamette University United States 
asusik@willamette.edu

  • Surrealism
  • Work-refusal
  • Women's work
  • Sexuality 


  

Meeria Vesala Tampere University Finland
meeria.vesala@tuni.fi

  • Literary Geography
  • Non-normative Sexuality
  • Urbanity
  • The Forbidden

 

Caroline West, Ph.D. Dublin City
University Alumni 
Ireland
helloitscarolinewest@gmail.com 

  • Sex
  • Media
  • Pornography
  • Consent 

David Wilders Dublin City University Ireland
david.wilders2@mail.dcu.ie

  • Disability
  • Literature
  • Life Writing

 

Emilio Williams Georgia State University United States
emiliowilliams71@gmail.com

  • Queer Visual Representations 
  • Urban
  • Performance
  • Walking

 

Nikoleta Zampaki National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Greece
nikzamp@phil.uoa.gr

  • Environmental Humanities
  • Posthumanities
  • Digital Humanities
  • Comparative Literature